Similar to when an EdgeRule is deleted, you can set an active EdgeRule to purge your cache when it is edited. The main difference is that when editing an EdgeRule, this is optional vs it being default behavior as it is with deletion.
The EdgeRules feature is available only on Enterprise plans.
Setting the Rule
When a rule is created (only if active) or edited, there is an option to purge the content cache after the rule is created or updated. This is the same as clicking Purge All Files under the zones settings.
We hope this article was helpful and as always, If you have any questions or concerns about any of the topics mentioned in this article, please feel free to reach out to support - we are available 24/7 by chat or email!